ServSafe

About the ServSafe® Program

Ohio State University Extension offers ServSafe® trainings across the state that fit every organization's needs, using a variety of training methods.  Targeting restaurant managers, school food service, nursing homes and other food service personnel, the ServSafe® training program is the industry standard for food safety education.

Family and Consumer Sciences Educators are certified instructors through the National Restaurant Association and offer classes in the following counties.  If you are unable to find a class near you or you need a proctor for your exam, contact your county extension office for more information.

County FCS Educator Email Phone
Auglaize/Mercer Barb Hennard* hennard.1@osu.edu 419-586-2179
Butler Heather Reister reister.6@osu.edu 513-785-6653
Carroll Cheryl Mickley mickley.19@osu.edu 330-627-4310
Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu 937-521-3860
Fayette Pat Brinkman* brinkman.93@osu.edu 740-335-1150
Holmes Kate Shumaker* shumaker.68@osu.edu 330-674-3015
Licking Shari Gallup gallup.1@osu.edu 740-670-5319
Mahoning Beth Stefura stefura.2@osu.edu 330-533-5538
Medina Joanna Rini Fifner fifner.2@osu.edu 330-725-4911
Montgomery Pat Holmes* holmes.86@osu.edu 937-224-9654
Noble Samantha Shott shott.77@osu.edu 740-732-5681
Perry Misty Harmon harmon.416@osu.edu 740-743-1602
Scioto Treva Williams williams.973@osu.edu 740-354-7879
Trumbull Marie Economos economos.2@osu.edu 330-638-6783
Tuscarawas Chris Kendle* kendle.4@osu.edu 330-339-2337
Washington Amanda Bohlen bohlen.19@osu.edu 740-376-7431
Wood Susan Zies* zies.1@osu.edu 419-354-9050

 

Upcoming Food Safety Classes
Level 1 - Employee
Date Class Time County Contact Email
February 8, 2017 9:00 am - 2:00 pm Tuscarawas Chris Kendle kendle.4@osu.edu
February 15, 2017 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Washington Amanda Bohlen bohlen.19@osu.edu
February 20, 2017 5:30 pm - 9:00 pm Scioto Treva Williams williams.973@osu.edu
February 23, 2017   Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu
February 28, 2017 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm Holmes Kate Shumaker shumaker.68@osu.edu
March 16, 2017 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Noble Samantha Schott schott.77@osu.edu
March 23, 2017 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
April 5, 2017 9:00 am - 2:00 pm Tuscarawas Chris Kendle kendle.4@osu.edu
April 13, 2017 12:30 pm - 4:15 pm Fayette Pat Brinkman brinkman.93@osu.edu
April 17, 2017   Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu
April 25, 2017 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
May 18, 2017 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Washington Amanda Bohlen bohlen.19@osu.edu
May 30, 2017 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm Holmes Kate Shumaker shumaker.68@osu.edu
June 5, 2017 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
June 6, 2017   Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu
June 22, 2017 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Noble Samantha Schott schott.77@osu.edu
July 20, 2017 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
August 10, 2017 12:30 pm - 4:15 pm Fayette Pat Brinkman brinkman.93@osu.edu
August 29, 2017 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm Holmes Kate Shumaker shumaker.68@osu.edu
August 30, 2017 9:00 am - 2:00 pm Tuscarawas Chris Kendle kendle.4@osu.edu
September 6, 2017   Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu
September 18, 2017 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
October 3, 2017 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Washington Amanda Bohlen bohlen.19@osu.edu
October 11, 2017 9:00 am - 1:00 pm Noble Samantha Schott schott.77@osu.edu
November 1, 2017 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
November 2, 2017 12:30 pm - 4:15 pm Fayette Pat Brinkman brinkman.93@osu.edu
November 7, 2017   Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu
November 14, 2017 9:00 am - 2:00 pm Tuscarawas Chris Kendle kendle.4@osu.edu
November 28, 2017 12:00 pm - 4:00 pm Holmes Kate Shumaker shumaker.68@osu.edu

 

Level 2 - Manager
January 23, 30, & February 6, 2017 Exam Feb 13 @ 9am 9:00 am - 4:00 pm Holmes Kate Shumaker shumaker.68@osu.edu
January 23, 30, & February 6, 2017 Exam Feb 6 8:30 am - 3:00 pm Perry Misty Harmon harmon.416@osu.edu
January 31, February 1 and 2, 2017 Exam Feb 2 8:30 am - 3:00 pm Carroll Cheryl Mickley mickley.19@osu.edu
January 31 & February 1, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
February 1-3 8:30 am - 3:30 pm Scioto Treva Williams williams.973@osu.edu
February 6, 7 & 9, 2017 Exam Feb 9 8:30 am - 3:00 pm Washington Amanda Bohlen bohlen.19@osu.edu
February 7 & 8, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
February 7 & 14, 2017   Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu
February 13, 15 & 20, 2017 Exam Feb 22 @ 9am 10:00 am - 4:00 pm Fayette Pat Brinkman brinkman.93@osu.edu
February 14 & 15, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
February 22 & 23, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
February 27 & 28, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Butler Heather Reister reister.6@osu.edu
February 27, 28 & March 2, 2017 9:00 am - 4:00 pm Noble Samantha Schott schott.77@osu.edu
February 28 & March 1, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
March 9 & 16, 2017   Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu
March 16, 17 & 21, 2017 Exam Mar 23 @ 9am 10:00 am- 4:00 pm Fayette Pat Brinkman brinkman.93@osu.edu
April 3 & 4, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Butler Heather Reister reister.6@osu.edu
April 26 & 27, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
May 2, 9 & 16, 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm Tuscarawas Chris Kendle kendle.4@osu.edu
May 10 & 17, 2017   Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu
May 22 & 23, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Butler Heather Reister reister.6@osu.edu
May 30 & 31, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
June 8, 15 & 22, 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm Washington Amanda Bohlen bohlen.19@osu.edu
June 19 & 20, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
August 3 & 10, 2017   Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu
August 7 & 8, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Butler Heather Reister reister.6@osu.edu
August 29 & 30, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
September 11 & 12, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Butler Heather Reister reister.6@osu.edu
September 18, 19 & 21, 2017 9:00 am - 4:00 pm Noble Samantha Schott schott.77@osu.edu
October 3 & 10, 2017   Clark Kathy Green green.1405@osu.edu
October 10 & 11, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu
October 23 & 24, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Butler Heather Reister reister.6@osu.edu
November 1, 2 & 3, 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm Washington Amanda Bohlen bohlen.19@osu.edu
November 6, 13 & 20, 2017 9:00 am - 4:00 pm Noble Samantha Schott schott.77@osu.edu
November 7, 8 & 9, 2017 8:30 am - 3:00 pm Tuscarawas  Chris Kendle kendle.4@osu.edu
November 13 & 14, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Butler Heather Reister reister.6@osu.edu
November 29 & 30, 2017 8:30 am - 5:00 pm Wood Susan Zies zies.1@osu.edu


For more information about ServSafe, please contact the Ohio Restaurant Association at ohiorestaurant.org.

References to program sponsor(s)/partner(s) are made with the understanding that no discrimination is intended nor endorsement implied.

Follow Food Safety